let's all vote badge-2020

2020 Voter Engagement Events

Talking to voters is the most effective way to get out the vote. Join Indivisible AVL to educate and motivate voters to go to the polls this fall. Together we can elect progressive leaders.

Help us make big change in 2020! COVID-19 won't stop us from getting out the progressive vote this fall!

Our monthly door-to-door canvass is now a monthly "virtual canvass," using the awesome ThruTalk platform to talk with voters by phone. All you need is a computer with a microphone & speakers or a cell phone and ThruTalk staffers connect you voters in real time.

Each month's virtual canvass starts with a short training and our organizers support you virtually throughout the event. Watch this short video to learn more about the ThruTalk technology.

Our friend-to-friend outreach program, Community Conversations, continues online. Sign up to attend a training to learn strategies and tools for making sure people in your own social network vote in this important election.

Learn more about the overall strategy on our 2020 Vote page.

July 2020

Virtual Canvass Phone Outreach
Saturday, July 11, 1pm - 3pm
Location: Online
Register here

Virtual Community Conversations Training (friend-to-friend outreach) 
Tuesday, July 28, 7pm - 8pm
Location: Online
Register here

Previous 2020 Voter Engagement Events

June 2020

"Virtual Canvass" Phone Outreach
Saturday, June 13, 1-3pm
Location: Online

Community Conversations Training 
Tuesday, June 2, 6pm - 7pm
Location: Online

May 2020

"Virtual Canvass" Phone Outreach
Saturday, May 16, 1-3pm
Location: Online

April 2020

Kickoff for Virtual Outreach Campaign
Saturday, May 9, 1-2pm
Location: Online

March 2020

Monthly Canvass
Saturday, March 7, 10am- 1pm
Location: Wesley Grant Sr. Center
285 Livingston St.

Monthly Community Conversations Session 
Tuesday, March 17, 6pm - 7pm
Location: Haiku I Do
NOTE: Event canceled due to coronavirus shutdowns

February 2020

Monthly Canvass
Sunday, February 9, 2pm - 5pm
Location: Archetype Brewing
174 Broadway

Monthly Community Conversations Session 
Tuesday, February 18, 6pm - 7pm
Location: YWCA of Asheville
185 S. French Broad

January 2020

Monthly Canvass
Sunday, January 12, 2pm - 5pm
Location: Francine Delaney New School
119 Brevard Rd

Monthly Community Conversations Kickoff
Tuesday, January 21 18, 6pm - 7:30pm
Location: North Asheville Library
1030 Merrimon Ave.

December 2019

Monthly Canvass Kickoff
Sunday, December 8, 2pm - 5pm
Location: Francine Delaney New School
119 Brevard Rd