One-Stop Early Voting Schedule for Primary

The Buncombe County Board of Elections has announced the full schedule of Early Voting locations and hours for the 2022 primary election.

Early voting allows any registered voter to cast an absentee ballot in person at selected sites prior to Election Day. Early voting begins on the third Thursday prior to Election Day and ends on the last Saturday before the election at 3:00 p.m. For the 2022 Primary, Early Voting dates are April 28 through May 14.

One-Stop Early Voting

Early Voting Locations & Hours

There are 10 early voting locations in Buncombe County, and voters may register (or update their registration) and vote at ANY early voting location. On election day, voters can only vote at their designated polling place.

The early voting sites include:

  1. Black Mountain Library
  2. East Asheville Library
  3. Enka-Candler Library
  4. Fairview Library
  5. Leicester Library
  6. Reynolds Village
  7. South Buncombe Library
  8. Weaverville Community Center
  9. Wesley Grant Southside Center
  10. West Asheville Library

Early voting hours are:

  • Monday-Friday – 8 am – 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, May 7-8 – 10 am – 3 pm
  • Saturday, May 14 – 8 am – 3 pm

The complete early voting schedule is available as a downloadable PDF here.